



iRAP GLOBAL TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

The iRAP Global Technical Committee (GTC) governs the iRAP model development and oversees the technical integrity of iRAP protocols worldwide. The GTC reports directly to the iRAP Board and is comprised of experts from leading road safety organisations and research agencies from around the world. The GTC ensures that the latest road safety research is included and that the model is consistently applied.

A GTC member is an individual who is a respected road safety researcher or practitioner and who has the knowledge, skills and experience required to perform a governance and oversight role of the iRAP models. The Global Technical Committee (GTC) currently has 14 members.

Name & position	Organisation
Rob McInerney, Chief Executive Officer	iRAP
James Bradford, Global Product Director	iRAP
Monica Olyslagers, Safe Cities and Innovation Specialist	iRAP
Dr Alberto Mendoza Diaz, Coordinador de Seguridad y Operacion del Transporte	Mexican Institute of Transportation
David McTiernan, National Leader Transport Safety	ARRB
Dr Tiejun Zhang, Principal Engineer	Beijing Zhongjiaohuaan Technology Co Ltd
Alvin Poi Wai Hoong, iRAP Malaysia Programme Manager & Head of Highway Traffic Engineering Unit	Malaysian Institute of Road Safety Research
Dr John Fletcher, Principal Road Safety Specialist	TRL
Doug Harwood, Director, Transportation Research Centre	MRI Global
Govert Schermers, Research and Project Manager	SWOV
Dr Valter Tani	Labtrans
Camila Belleza Maciel Barreto, Road Safety Coordinator	Labtrans
Sangjin Han, Director, Centre for Transport Safety Research	Korea Transport Institute
Prof. Kasem Choocharukul, Professor, Faculty of Engineering	Chulalongkorn University

The International Road Assessment Programme is a global registered charity with a vision for a world free of high-risk roads. Registered Charity Number: 1140357 Company Number: 05476000

Registered Office: 60 Trafalgar Square, London, WC2N 5DS, United Kingdom W iRAP.org E icanhelp@irap.org